Customer Reviews for Manhattan East Hair Design Studio

This is our most recent review. Scroll down to read more or add your review.

Warm, welcoming and professional!

Oct 21, 2014 by Jeanne Berube

I have been a client at Manhattan East Hair Design Studio since 1991. Never have I had a problem or complaint. Stephanie still cuts and styles my hair when I return home for the summer every year, with that welcoming hug and smile. It's more than a haircut, it's the experience of quality and service delivered professionally and with your best interest at heart.


Manhattan East Hair Design Studio 603-924-9003 Route 202 South Peterborough NH, 03458 USA 5.0 5.0 27 27 I have been a client at Manhattan East Hair Design Studio since 1991. Never have I had a problem or complaint. Stephanie still cuts and styles my hair when I return home for the

Click here for the review form2


Submit your review
* Required Field

Warm, welcoming and professional!

Oct 21, 2014 by Jeanne Berube

I have been a client at Manhattan East Hair Design Studio since 1991. Never have I had a problem or complaint. Stephanie still cuts and styles my hair when I return home for the summer every year, with that welcoming hug and smile. It's more than a haircut, it's the experience of quality and service delivered professionally and with your best interest at heart.


Great cut, great experience!

Apr 11, 2014 by Tina Hickman

Just had my hair cut/styled last night by Wanita - already had 5 compliments! Very talented, calm and kind - she REALLY knows her art. Can't wait to go back for color, etc..


My Appointments are Always Colorful!

Mar 08, 2014 by Kathy Taylor

Over the years, Kathie has been my stylist. We have been through many clips, curls, and colors together.(Oh, the stories she could tell you!) She takes the time to listen and offers the best of suggestions; she knows my preferences well. Walking in the door begins the time just for me - Mug of coffee in hand,I sit comfortably for a great cut and color, conversation & laughter. And, we both smile when I look in the mirror and say,"Yup,it looks great!"


Great first visit!

Jan 14, 2014 by Beth

Yesterday, I visited the salon for the first time. They were recommended by a friend, and so I decided to take a chance for a major haircut. As soon as I walked in, I was put at ease. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I felt totally comfortable letting Sylvie take over my hair, and she skillfully transformed my shoulder-length hair into an adorable pixie! She offered suggestions based on the photo I showed her, but made sure I knew I could speak my mind if I disagreed or wanted something a little different. It was probably the best experience I've had at a salon, and I'll definitely be going back!


Best haircut EVER!

Jan 04, 2014 by Ginny Boniface

I visited the salon last week and had the very best haircut my curly, short hair has ever had. Monique did a fabulous job. Now, I have to figure out how to make my hair stop growing until my next visit to Peterborough from Buffalo, NY! Thank you, Monique.


Pleasant Spot for Haircuts

Nov 25, 2013 by Bob Hanson

I've been going to Wanita Clark for almost a year and find her outstanding - excellent service and quality - very happy with the little extras she always gives. The entire ME operation is top drawer in my view.


I am always pleased!

Nov 23, 2013 by Karen

I have been going to the studio since I moved here in 200 from New Jersey. Emmy was my first stylist and I was so pleased with her work. Now Kayte is my go-to girl! I always leave looking and feeling great! Thank you.


Consistent, Courteous & Professional...

Nov 21, 2013 by Marc S

Some of my thoughts are captured well by other reviewers. In summary I'd say that Manhattan East is not just a haircut but more of an overall experience.

First and foremost Melissa D has been an absolute pleasure to work with over the years.

What has surprised me as compared to past experience elsewhere is her interest with my satisfaction. She'll ask questions like how is your hair style working out for you? Would you like to see or try anything different? Not to mention as others have the occasional free therapy!

One of my favorite parts of the session is relaxing during a thorough shampoo and conditioning. They take their time, offer hot towels and frankly the hardest part is not falling into too deep a state of relaxation.

It is also worthy of mention that Bill and staff are consistently attentive to everyone's needs if/while waiting. Offering of beverages, snacks and even a little conversation makes all feel right at home!


NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF GOOD HAIR

Nov 14, 2013 by Karin Wells

I regret that I might have found Manhattan East Hair Design much sooner if I’d had the good sense to know that my hair didn’t have to look like a Brillo pad because I colored it at home.

I have been a loyal customer of Kathi Menendez for many years now. She is as close to a magician as any hairdresser can be. She is a genius at color formulation and her hair cutting geometry is an art form.

Kathi is better than a good therapist - when I leave her chair with great-looking hair and put on a good pair of shoes - I can cope with anything life throws at me.

Manhattan East Hair Design is in a good location - easy to find and lots of parking. It is warm and welcoming and you’ll always be greeted with a cheerful smile. Over the years, I have seen many satisfied customers who represent the talent, experience, skill, and the good quality work you can expect from this Design Studio.


18 yrs, with Wanita

Nov 06, 2013 by Marsha Griffin

Wanita Clark at Manhattan East has been my hair stylist for the past 18 yrs. She, as well as the other stylists and receptionists, are always professional, friendly and highly talented. Stephanie and Bill have created an attractive and inviting atmosphere, and every employee offers a warm hello whenever I visit. Wanita and I are good friends, and I am thankful for her hair care, expertise and confidential advise. I recommend Wanita and Manhattan East to all who desire excellent hair care by highly talented professionals.


Manhattan East Hair Design Studio 603-924-9003 Route 202 South Peterborough NH, 03458 USA 5.0 5.0 27 27 I have been a client at Manhattan East Hair Design Studio since 1991. Never have I had a problem or complaint. Stephanie still cuts and styles my hair when I return home for the
Page:
123

Manhattan East Hair Design Studio is located on Route 202 South in Peterborough, New Hampshire. The studio is known for professionalism yet you feel welcomed and relaxed while learning to take care of the finishing touches of your new image. The entire family, men, women and children can count on getting just what they want in both services and products with a competent staff.

Call today: 603-924-9003 Manhattan East Hair Design Route 202 South Peterborough, NH 03458

we love for you to share your thoughts with us. Map and Driving Directions

Hours of Operation:

Mon:
Tue:
Wed:
Thu:
Fri:
Sat:
Sun:
8:00 AM
8:00 AM
8:00 AM
9:00 AM
9:00 AM
8:00 AM
Closed
-
-
-
-
-
-
3:30 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
7:00 PM
6:00 PM
2:00 PM




Share

Share